Governace of the Institute

Statutes of the Institute of Psychology

Institute council


Kairi Kreegipuu, Head of Institute, Professor


Marika Rauk, Bachelor's Programme Director, lecturer
Kariina Laas, Master's Programme Director, lecturer
Jüri Allik, Doctoral Programme Director, Head of the Department of Experimental and Cognitive Psychology, Professor
Tiia Tulviste, Head of the Department of Developmental and School Psychology, Professor
Kirsti Akkermann, Head of the Department of Clinical Psychology, Associate Professor
Toivo Aavik, Head of the Department of Personality and Health Psychology, Associate Professor
Andero Uusberg, Head of the Department of Affective Psychology, Associate Professor
Uku Vainik, Associate Professor
​​​​​​​Triin Liin, Lecturer
Annegrete Palu, Junior Lecturer

Liina Juuse, Doctoral student
Siim Andres, Master's student
Karin-Margareth Epner, Bachelor's student

Academic secretary of the council:

Marika Rauk, Candidate of Psychology

Council meeting times

August 31, 2022 at 15:30
October 3, 2022 at 10:00
October 31, 2022 at 10:00
November 30, 2022 at 16:00


August 30
September 20
October 18
November 15
December 20


January 10
January 24
February 21
March 28
April 25
May 16
June 13

Tartu Ülikooli peahoone

Preparation of the university's new strategic plan begins

Risto Näätänen 75

Happy 75th birthday Risto Näätänen!
Margit Keller ülikooli aulas.

Margit Keller will assume the office of the dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences on 1 January 2024